Logo
Groupe Walbaum-IAR

Notre histoire de 1983 à 2003

François BenoîtIn 1983, thanks to the relationship between Frank Sickler and Roland Barde, François Benoit has the idea of creating the P.R.A.M. (Programme of Reinsurance for American Mutuals), the development of the U.S. property portfolio justifying its creation.

In 1987, with the success of the P.R.A.M., the shareholders of Maison G.F. Walbaum decides to create Walbaum International, a separate company especially dedicated to handling U.S. property business, also member of the National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC). Our company continues to be a member and attends the annual convention.

In 1989, the English shareholders are taken over and sell their shares to Roger Morgan (who was on the board of directors at the time) and Anthony Nollet who joins the board of directors in 1990.

In 1998, Maison G.F. Walbaum acquire a majority of the shares of another reinsurance broking firm, based in Paris, Intermédiaires Associés en Réassurance (I.A.R.), specialised in business from Spanish speaking countries.

In 1999, what has now become the Walbaum Group, is brought together in new office space on the second floor of no. 17, rue de la Banque.

In 2002, the three companies merge together and are named Groupe Walbaum – IAR.

As the three principal officers of the company…

  • 20 rue de la Banque
  • 75002 Paris
  • France
  • tel. +33 (0)1 42 60 04 38
  • fax +33 (0)1 42 96 03 25
  • www.walbaum.fr
  • Code Orias 07 027 252
  • Code LEI : 969500J4Z71KQE955T45
© 2006-2017 Groupe Walbaum - IAR.   Legal disclaimer.

Logo
Groupe Walbaum-IAR

Notre histoire de 1983 à 2003

François BenoîtEn 1983, grâce aux relations entre Frank Sickler et Roland Barde, François Benoît a l’idée de créer le PRAM (Programme of Reinsurance for American Mutuals), le développement du portefeuille dommage américain en justifie la création.

En 1987, le succès du PRAM conduit les actionnaires de Maison G. F. Walbaum à créer la SARL Walbaum International, entité totalement dédiée à la gestion des affaires dommages américaines, qui devient membre de la National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC). Notre société continue en être membre et à assister à sa convention annuelle.

En 1989, les actionnaires anglais font l’objet d’une OPA et revendent à Roger Morgan, administrateur en fonction, et Anthony Nollet leurs actions, ce dernier rejoint le conseil d’administration en 1990.

En 1998, un rapprochement avec prise de participation majoritaire se concrétise entre Maison G. F. Walbaum et la S. A. Intermédiaires Associés en Réassurance (IAR), spécialisée dans les territoires hispanophones.

En 1999, la nouvelle entité le Groupe Walbaum se devait d’être rassemblée et les quatre sociétés s’installent sous le même toit au 2e étage du 17 rue de la Banque.

En 2002, les sociétés fusionnent et prennent le nom Groupe Walbaum – IAR.

Les 3 principaux dirigeants…

  • 20 rue de la Banque
  • 75002 Paris
  • France
  • tél. +33 (0)1 42 60 04 38
  • fax +33 (0)1 42 96 03 25
  • www.walbaum.fr
  • Code Orias 07 027 252
  • Code LEI : 969500J4Z71KQE955T45
© 2006-2017 Groupe Walbaum - IAR.  Mentions légales.